Skip to main content
Social Sci LibreTexts

16.2: Photographs and Images

  • Page ID
    188840
    \( \newcommand{\vecs}[1]{\overset { \scriptstyle \rightharpoonup} {\mathbf{#1}} } \) \( \newcommand{\vecd}[1]{\overset{-\!-\!\rightharpoonup}{\vphantom{a}\smash {#1}}} \)\(\newcommand{\id}{\mathrm{id}}\) \( \newcommand{\Span}{\mathrm{span}}\) \( \newcommand{\kernel}{\mathrm{null}\,}\) \( \newcommand{\range}{\mathrm{range}\,}\) \( \newcommand{\RealPart}{\mathrm{Re}}\) \( \newcommand{\ImaginaryPart}{\mathrm{Im}}\) \( \newcommand{\Argument}{\mathrm{Arg}}\) \( \newcommand{\norm}[1]{\| #1 \|}\) \( \newcommand{\inner}[2]{\langle #1, #2 \rangle}\) \( \newcommand{\Span}{\mathrm{span}}\) \(\newcommand{\id}{\mathrm{id}}\) \( \newcommand{\Span}{\mathrm{span}}\) \( \newcommand{\kernel}{\mathrm{null}\,}\) \( \newcommand{\range}{\mathrm{range}\,}\) \( \newcommand{\RealPart}{\mathrm{Re}}\) \( \newcommand{\ImaginaryPart}{\mathrm{Im}}\) \( \newcommand{\Argument}{\mathrm{Arg}}\) \( \newcommand{\norm}[1]{\| #1 \|}\) \( \newcommand{\inner}[2]{\langle #1, #2 \rangle}\) \( \newcommand{\Span}{\mathrm{span}}\)\(\newcommand{\AA}{\unicode[.8,0]{x212B}}\)

    Photographs and images are either referenced underneath the photographs in each unit or are listed here. Photographs from https://pixabay.com are free to use for commercial use with no attribution required.

    Front Cover (Japan Osaka Night): https://pixabay.com/photos/japan-osaka-night-asia-landmark-2014616/

    Page 6 (Human Observer): https://pixabay.com/photos/human-observer-exhibition-2944065/

    Page 8 (Completed ME Chart): Copyright belongs to the author (D. Velasco, 2019)

    Page 10 (Hardworking): https://pixabay.com/illustrations/stopwatch-hustle-and-bustle-hours-60204/

    Page 15: (Urban People): https://pixabay.com/photos/urban-people-crowd-citizens-438393/

    Page 22 (Japan Temple): https://pixabay.com/photos/japan-temple-tradition-japanese-2086585/

    Page 28 (European Union Flags):https://pixabay.com/photos/blue-building-pattern-freedom-1283011/

    Page 35 (Russian Dance): https://pixabay.com/photos/folklore-dance-russian-dance-3514259/

    Page 33 (St. Petersburg, Russia): https://pixabay.com/photos/st-petersburg-russia-nonoj-petersburg-1034319/

    Page 43 (Trans-Sexuality): https://pixabay.com/illustrations/trans-sexuality-transsexual-man-3554250/

    Page 45 (Mind the Gap): https://pixabay.com/photos/railway-platform-mind-gap-1758208/

    Page 51 (Retro Housewife): https://pixabay.com/illustrations/retro-housewife-vintage-collage-1254131/

    Page 52 (Roundtable): http://www.clipartpanda.com/clipart_images/hands-on-shareholders-69860759

    Page 53 (Stained Glass): https://pixabay.com/photos/stained-glass-spiral-circle-pattern-1181864/

    Page 55 (World Religions pie chart): https://openclipart.org/download/253551/World-Religions-Percentages.svg

    Page 55 (Distribution of World Religions): http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Religion_distribution.png

    Page 58 (Muslim Prayer): https://pixabay.com/photos/many-audience-people-group-muslim-3108666/

    Page 61 (Child reading Bible): https://pixabay.com/photos/child-reading-bible-bed-african-945422/

    Page 62 (Education): https://pixabay.com/photos/book-asia-children-boys-education-1822474/

    Page 67 (Ice Cube Meme): http://www.quickmeme.com/meme/36hbrt

    Page 69 (Identity): https://pixabay.com/photos/people-woman-identity-disorder-2559571/

    Page 72 (Eiffel Tower): https://pixabay.com/photos/eiffel-tower-paris-city-history-1784212/

    Page 74 (I dunno LOL): https://knowyourmeme.com/memes/i-dunno-lol-_o

    Page 77 (Eating): https://pixabay.com/photos/hunger-hungry-eating-cookie-413685/

    Page 78 (Child eating McDonald’s): Copyright belongs to the author (D. Velasco, 2019)

    Page 84 (Hamburgers): https://pixabay.com/photos/burger-fast-food-hamburger-731298/

    Page 85 (Fashion): https://pixabay.com/photos/girl-student-asian-glasses-friends-1741925/

    Page 98 (Sports): https://pixabay.com/photos/soccer-sport-red-play-ball-foot-434343/

    Page 99 (Woman Running): https://pixabay.com/photos/woman-running-run-fitness-sports-1822459/

    Page 102 (Africans Wrestling): https://www.africa.com/8-most-popular-sports-in-africa/

    Page 107 (Pop Culture): https://pixabay.com/photos/graffiti-wall-graffiti-graffiti-art-1209761/

    Page 117 (Earth Puzzle): https://pixabay.com/illustrations/continents-puzzle-world-earth-1219541/

    Page 120 (Child’s Drawing): Copyright belongs to the author (D. Velasco, 2019)

    Page 129 (Library): https://pixabay.com/photos/books-library-room-school-study-2596809/

    Page 149 (The Road): https://pixabay.com/photos/the-road-beams-path-forest-nature-815297/

    Back Cover (Monk with Umbrella): https://pixabay.com/photos/umbrella-buddhism-monk-monastery-1807513/


    This page titled 16.2: Photographs and Images is shared under a CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 license and was authored, remixed, and/or curated by Daniel Velasco.

    • Was this article helpful?